The Penguin Club

tabs1.jpg

The Penguin Club has been helping to stage amateur dramatic and musical productions in and around Cambridge since 1983.

We don't perform, but provide backstage and technical expertise in a wide variety of roles - from set construction and scenic painting, through lighting and sound design and operation, to props, stage management and crewing. All our members are amateur: no charges, other than individual expenses and a small running fee, are made to the societies we help.

We do not normally work with professional groups, and do not provide set, costume or prop hire.

Forthcoming shows
Show Location Start date End date
Heart of Winter Corpus Playroom Fri 7 Jul Sat 8 Jul
Priscilla Queen of the Desert Leys Great Hall Tue 11 Jul Sat 15 Jul
An August Bank Holiday Lark ADC Theatre Tue 11 Jul Sat 15 Jul
Dogfight ADC Theatre Tue 18 Jul Sat 22 Jul
Comic Potential ADC Theatre Tue 25 Jul Sat 29 Jul
Les Misérables School Edition Leys Great Hall Tue 24 Oct Sat 28 Oct
Emma ADC Theatre Tue 5 Dec Sat 9 Dec
James And The Giant Peach Leys Great Hall Tue 19 Dec Sat 23 Dec

Shows