The Penguin Club

tabs1.jpg

The Penguin Club has been helping to stage amateur dramatic and musical productions in and around Cambridge since 1983.

We don't perform, but provide backstage and technical expertise in a wide variety of roles - from set construction and scenic painting, through lighting and sound design and operation, to props, stage management and crewing. All our members are amateur: no charges, other than individual expenses and a small running fee, are made to the societies we help.

We do not normally work with professional groups, and do not provide set, costume or prop hire.

Forthcoming shows
Show Location Start date End date
The Night Of The Iguana ADC Theatre Tue 26 Jul Sat 30 Jul
Missed Connections C nova (venue 145), Edinburgh Festival Sat 13 Aug Sat 20 Aug
Pippin Kings Theatre Mon 26 Sep Sat 1 Oct
Cranford At Christmas ADC Theatre Tue 6 Dec Sat 10 Dec
Goodnight Mister Tom Leys Great Hall Tue 20 Dec Fri 23 Dec
The Count Of Monte Cristo ADC Theatre Tue 4 Apr Sat 8 Apr

Shows