Real Dracula

Produced by: 
Pleasant Danger Productions (http://pleasantdanger.com/)
Performance times: 
Tuesday 20 September - Saturday 24 September 2011, 19:45
Saturday 24 September 2011, 14:30
Friday 30 September - Saturday 1 October 2011, 19:45


A new play inspired by true events

Jonathan, a young British teacher in Bucharest, is in love with a Romanian girl named Ileana. He accompanies her to her uncle’s funeral in a remote Transylvanian village. Whilst there, Ileana falls mysteriously ill. Villagers claim she is the victim of a vampire. Jonathan refuses to believe such nonsense, but as medical help fails and Ileana’s condition worsens, how far will he go to save the woman he loves?

Sound incredible? REAL DRACULA is inspired by actual events which took place in Romania in January 2004. It’s a haunting love story from a land where vampires are more than just myth and the dead are an everyday part of life. With echoes of Bram Stoker’s classic novel and a brilliant score featuring music of Béla Bartók.

From the creative team who brought you last year’s critically-acclaimed WILDE IN NEW YORK.

Production team

Deputy Stage Manager
Ian Bruno
Assistant Stage Manager (Props)
Lorraine Baker
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Get-in (Part 1) Sun 11 Sep 2011 11:00 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 20 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 21 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 22 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 23 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 24 Sep 2011 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 24 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 30 Sep 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 1 Oct 2011 19:45 ADC Theatre
Get-out Sat 1 Oct 2011 22:00 ADC Theatre