Acorn Antiques: The Musical!

Produced by: 
Louis Ling
Performance times: 
Tuesday 3 July - Saturday 7 July 2012, 19:45
Saturday 7 July 2012, 14:30

Acorn Antiques was first seen on BBC Television 26 years ago and has been a firm favourite with the nation ever since. The musical follows Miss Babs’ struggle to keep her antiques business open, as shop after shop in the High Street is forced out by faceless chains. Can she afford to turn down the offer from The Guilty Bean (the world’s second biggest chain of coffee shops – “We’re second so we grind harder”) and if they do update the shop, can they still afford to employ Mrs Overall? And will Mr Clifford ever get his memory back, and remember who he’s engaged to? And most worryingly, will Mrs Overall be able to tap dance while holding the tray?

Macaroon anyone?

Production team

Director
Sarah Phelps
Technical Director
Jonathan Spriggs
Stage Manager
Jonathan Spriggs
Floor Manager
Graham Matheson
Lighting Designer
Edward Hopkins
Sound Designer
Paul Gotch
Set Designer
Jonathan Spriggs
Chief Electricain
Rachel Chapman
Properties
Lorraine Baker
Effects
Mike Rudin
Set Painter
Pattie Jones
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Set building and painting Sat 2 Jun 2012 10:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Sun 3 Jun 2012 10:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Mon 4 Jun 2012 10:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Tue 5 Jun 2012 10:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Sun 10 Jun 2012 10:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Trap Flying Sat 23 Jun 2012 11:00 ADC Theatre
Grid Shift & Lighting Pre-rig Sun 24 Jun 2012 09:00 ADC Theatre
Get In Sun 1 Jul 2012 08:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Sun 1 Jul 2012 18:30 ADC Theatre
Dress rehearsal Mon 2 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 3 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 4 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 5 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 6 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 7 Jul 2012 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 7 Jul 2012 19:45 ADC Theatre
Get Out Sat 7 Jul 2012 22:30 ADC Theatre