The Sound of Music

Performance times: 
Tuesday 3 April - Saturday 7 April 2012, 19:30
Friday 6 April - Saturday 7 April 2012, 14:30
Sunday 8 April 2012, 17:00
A captain with seven children – what’s so fearsome about that?

In 1930s Austria a rebellious young woman named Maria is failing miserably in her attempts to become a nun. When the widower Georg Von Trapp writes to the convent asking for a governess to teach his seven children, Maria is given the job. She is initially met with hostility, but her kindness, understanding and sense of fun soon draws them together and brings some much-needed joy into all their lives, including the Captain's. When the German invasion threatens all of them, can they be saved by the sound of music?

The company that recently brought you Beauty and the Beast and Honk! is delighted to present The Sound of Music - the perfect family show for Easter time.

Singing nuns, mischievous children, and a song about a goatherd – what could be better?

Production team

Director
Sarah Phelps
Technical Director
Michael Darvell
Stage Manager
Jonathan Spriggs
Floor Manager
Graham Matheson
Lighting Designer
Edward Hopkins
Chief Electrician
Rachel Chapman
Sound Designer
Paul Gotch
Set Design
Jonathan Spriggs
Ian Bruno
Sarah Phelps
Master Carpenter
Mike Rudin
Set Painter
Pattie Jones
Properties
Chrissie Davies
Flyman
Andrew Booker
Floor Crew
Lorraine Baker
Jennifer Bradshaw
Ian Bruno
Peter Crofts
Ujjwal Das
Alan Hay
Rob Humphrey
Ben McKeegan
Cat Nicol
Sarah Preston
David Stubbings
Timea White
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Set building Sat 10 Mar 2012 11:00 Mike's house
Set building Sun 11 Mar 2012 10:00 Mike's house
Set building and painting Sat 17 Mar 2012 09:30 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Sun 18 Mar 2012 09:30 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Sat 24 Mar 2012 09:30 ADC Theatre Workshop
Overnight gridshift and lighting rig Sun 25 Mar 2012 00:00 ADC Theatre
Set building and painting Sun 25 Mar 2012 09:30 ADC Theatre Workshop
Set building and painting Sat 31 Mar 2012 09:00 ADC Theatre Workshop
Get-in Sun 1 Apr 2012 08:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Sun 1 Apr 2012 18:30 ADC Theatre
Dress rehearsal Mon 2 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 3 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 4 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 5 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 6 Apr 2012 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 6 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 7 Apr 2012 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 7 Apr 2012 19:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sun 8 Apr 2012 17:00 ADC Theatre
Get-out Sun 8 Apr 2012 20:00 ADC Theatre