Wyrd Sisters

Produced by: 
Bawds (http://www.bawds.org)
Performance times: 
Tuesday 16 April - Saturday 20 April 2013, 19:45
Saturday 20 April 2013, 14:30

Wyrd Sisters is an adaptation of one of the best and most theatrical comic fantasies in the hugely entertaining Discworld series by Sir Terry Pratchett. It is a surreal mash-up of pantomime, Monty Python, fairy tale and Shakespeare, with a lunatic version of Macbeth seen from the skewed perspective of the three alarmingly human and dysfunctional witches, the Wyrd Sisters. It is given a fast-moving steampunk production by one of the most experienced amateur companies in Cambridge and directed by an ex-President of the Cambridge Footlights.

Production team

Production Manager
Judy Hanson
Production Assistant
Joyce Fenton
Technical Director
Ben McKeegan
Set Designer
Tony Broscomb
Lighting Designer
Dominic Plunkett
Costume Designer
Margaret Thorp
Stage Manager
Rachel Chapman
Assistant Stage Manager
Ron Meadows
Props
Kate Crofts
Costume, Wigs, Movement
Lyn Chatterton
Make-up
Hannah Curtis
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Mid-Show Transport Thu 4 Apr 2013 11:00 ADC Theatre
Set pre-assembly Sat 6 Apr 2013 10:00 ADC Theatre
Set pre-assembly Mon 8 Apr 2013 11:00 ADC Theatre
Overnight grid-shift and LX rig Sat 13 Apr 2013 22:00 ADC Theatre
Get-in Sun 14 Apr 2013 09:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Sun 14 Apr 2013 18:00 ADC Theatre
Dress rehearsal Mon 15 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 16 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 17 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 18 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 19 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 20 Apr 2013 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 20 Apr 2013 19:45 ADC Theatre
Get-out Sat 20 Apr 2013 22:00 ADC Theatre