Spamalot

Produced by: 
Cambridge Theatre Company (https://www.facebook.com/Cambridge-Theatre-Company-490324864463916/)
Performance times: 
Wednesday 29 June - Saturday 2 July 2016, 19:45
Saturday 2 July - Sunday 3 July 2016, 14:30
Tuesday 5 July - Saturday 9 July 2016, 19:45
Saturday 9 July 2016, 14:30

Lovingly ripped off from the classic film comedy Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Spamalot is a kind-of new musical with a book by Eric Idle and an entirely new score for the new production, (well, almost) created by Eric Idle and John Du Prez.

Spamalot tells the legendary tale of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table and features a bevy (or possibly a brace) of beautiful show girls, witch burnings (cancelled due to health and safety) not to mention cows, killer rabbits and French people. The show features fantastic tunes more magical than a Camelot convention, including He Is Not Dead Yet, Knights of the Round Table, Find Your Grail and of course the Nation’s Favourite Comedy Song (Reader’s Digest Poll 2010 - before it went bust), Always Look on the Bright Side of Life.

On the technical front the show will feature a professionally built hired set which should make for an interesting get-in - see http://www.scenicprojects.co.uk/shows/Spamalot-SP1 and attached (draft) drawings

Production team

Lighting Designer
Eddy Langley
Rob Loxley
Sound Designer
Alaric Worrod
Technical Director
Alan Hay
Deputy Stage Manager
Cat Nicol
Assistant Stage Manager
Sarah Preston
Gary Beaver
Graham Matheson
Props
Lorraine Baker
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Get-in Sat 18 Jun 2016 22:00 ADC Theatre
Get-in Sat 25 Jun 2016 22:00 ADC Theatre
Get-in Sun 26 Jun 2016 09:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Sun 26 Jun 2016 18:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Mon 27 Jun 2016 18:00 ADC Theatre
Dress rehearsal Tue 28 Jun 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 29 Jun 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 30 Jun 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 1 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 2 Jul 2016 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 2 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sun 3 Jul 2016 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 5 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 6 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 7 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 8 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 9 Jul 2016 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 9 Jul 2016 19:45 ADC Theatre
Get-out Sat 9 Jul 2016 22:00 ADC Theatre
Attached files
PreviewAttachmentSize
Spamalot.pdf935.49 KB
LxOpNotes.pdf111.08 KB
FollowspotNotes.pdf387.33 KB