Be My Baby

Performance times: 
Tuesday 25 April - Saturday 29 April 2017, 19:45
Saturday 29 April 2017, 14:30

The play is set in 1964 and concerns 4 young women, unmarried and pregnant.  Society often chose to keep such women out of the public eye by sending them away to have their babies, who were immediately whisked off for adoption. The girls in the play dream of another life, becoming firm friends, bonding over songs of the era, songs of love and romance.  The older women in the play, the Matron of the mother and baby home, and Mrs Adams, mother of one of the girls, are very much women of their time, pragmatic and accepting.  The play has a vitality and an innocence arising from a pre equality era, that may be a challenge to modern actresses.

 

Production team

Production Manager
Sheila Pierre
Set Designer
Jonathan Spriggs
Lighting Designer
Rob Loxley
Sound Designer
Matt Maude
Technical Director
Ian Bruno
Stage Manager
Richard Peroni
Master Carpenter
Paul Philpott
Props
Kate Crofts
Wardrobe Mistress
Sheila Pierre
Hair & Make-Up
Hannah Curtis
Deputy Stage Manager
Anna Wills
Upcoming Events
No events found.
Previous Events
Event Date Time Location
Grid Shift and Lighting Rig Sat 22 Apr 2017 19:00 ADC Theatre
Get-in Sun 23 Apr 2017 09:00 ADC Theatre
Technical rehearsal Sun 23 Apr 2017 19:00 ADC Theatre
Dress rehearsal Mon 24 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Tue 25 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Wed 26 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Thu 27 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Fri 28 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 29 Apr 2017 14:30 ADC Theatre
Performance Sat 29 Apr 2017 19:45 ADC Theatre
Get-out Sat 29 Apr 2017 21:30 ADC Theatre