The Penguin Club

Priscilla-Dress-3.jpg

The Penguin Club is a group of enthusiastic volunteers who enjoy making the technical side of shows come together. We're based in Cambridge and we work in venues large and small around the city.  We regularly meet socially to catch up on current productions and life in general.

We're always on the lookout for new members and if you want to join us see Get Involved.

If you're producing a show and need our help see the Producing Companies section of our website.

You can also find us on Facebook (Penguin Club) or Twitter @TheatrePenguins.

The Penguin Club has been helping to stage amateur dramatic and musical productions in and around Cambridge since 1983; we do not perform and we do not provide set, costume or prop hire.

Forthcoming shows
Show Location Start date End date
The Sound Of Music Cambridge Arts Theatre Wed 22 Jan Sat 25 Jan
Our Country's Good ADC Theatre Tue 24 Mar Sat 28 Mar
Bleak House ADC Theatre Tue 31 Mar Sat 4 Apr
Grease ADC Theatre Tue 21 Apr Sat 25 Apr
Shrek The Musical Leys Great Hall Wed 8 Jul Sat 18 Jul
Present Laughter ADC Theatre Tue 14 Jul Sat 18 Jul

Shows