The Penguin Club

Priscilla-Dress-3.jpg

The Penguin Club is a group of enthusiastic volunteers who enjoy making the technical side of shows come together. We're based in Cambridge and we work in venues large and small around the city.  We regularly meet socially to catch up on current productions and life in general.

We're always on the lookout for new members and if you want to join us see Get Involved.

If you're producing a show and need our help see the Producing Companies section of our website.

You can also find us on Facebook (Penguin Club) or Twitter @TheatrePenguins.

The Penguin Club has been helping to stage amateur dramatic and musical productions in and around Cambridge since 1983; we do not perform and we do not provide set, costume or prop hire.

Forthcoming shows
Show Location Start date End date
Someone In The Crowd Various Fri 22 Feb Sun 24 Feb
Don Quixote West Road Concert Hall Fri 1 Mar Sat 2 Mar
Someone In The Crowd Various Fri 1 Mar Sat 2 Mar
American Idiot ADC Theatre Tue 26 Mar Sat 30 Mar
Murder In The Cathedral ADC Theatre Tue 2 Apr Sat 6 Apr
Photograph 51 ADC Theatre Tue 9 Apr Sat 13 Apr
Evita ADC Theatre Thu 30 May Sat 8 Jun
39 Steps ADC Theatre Tue 2 Jul Sat 6 Jul
Rent Leys Great Hall Tue 9 Jul Sat 13 Jul
Separate Tables ADC Theatre Tue 9 Jul Sat 13 Jul
The Summer House/Guarded ADC Theatre Tue 23 Jul Sat 27 Jul
The Little Mermaid Leys Great Hall Sat 3 Aug Sun 4 Aug
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang ADC Theatre Wed 18 Sep Sat 28 Sep
Chicago Leys Great Hall Wed 23 Oct Sat 26 Oct

Shows